Town of Abbeville​

HOME   >   Local Government

Local Government



Mayor: Scott Fricker

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet on the first and third Thursday of every month at 7 pm in the Boardroom of the Abbeville Town Hall, located on 8 Business 7 South. To be placed on the agenda, please contact the Mayor at 662-816-8938 prior to the meetin​g.

Vice Mayor

Vice-Mayor:Ronnie Williams

  • Email:
  • Telephone: 662-816-9797

Board of Aldermen

Alderman: Will Kent

  • Email: w.kent711@gmailcom
  • Telephone: 662-392-1420

Alderman: Wayne Haynie

Alderman: Lynn Klepzig

Alderman: Don Ward

  • Email:
  • Telephone: 901-493-5068

Alderman: Ronnie Williams


CLERK: Pam Roy

  • Email:
  • Telephone: 662-816-2159


Town elections are held every four years. The next general election will be held in June 2017. To qualify for office, forms must be filed with the Municipal Clerk. Voter registration forms are also available from the Lafayette County Circuit Clerk. The Town of Abbeville follows the State of Mississippi election guidelines. 


  • Town of Abbeville​
    8 Business 7 South
    P O Box 19
    Abbeville, MS 38601
  • Phone:  662.259.2878